Adventures of Super Aspie Grrl the beginning

Visible. Now. Fantastic.

Adventures of superaspiegrrl

Video Documentation of Autistic Action #1 by Annette Foster

photography and video by Rachel Parry

Adventures of Super Aspie Grrl the beginning

I have been trying to start this blog for two years. Each time I get up the courage, I somehow make an excuse to myself that it’s not good enough. I am very good at making drafts and then never publishing them. Actually I think that is my speciality!

I am a multidisciplinary visual performance and live artist, PhD researcher and autism self advocate. I was diagnosed six years ago at the age of 39 with Aspergers and it has taken a long time for me to accept myself, and I am still working on it. As soon as I was diagnosed I knew that I wanted to make visual and performance art work about my experience of autism. Once again it took me 4 years to finally…

View original post 1,749 more words

Leave a Reply

